About Skill

We help people put their plans into action

Since 1991 we have been developing scheduling and project management software, e.g. for the multiplier support of Henkel KG with the smartphone precursor "Atari Portfolio". 

This resulted in solutions for customer acquisition and support, today based on Project CRM or Microsoft Dynamics CRM, combined with smartphones that even work as offline applications (e.g. for BlackBerry, iPADS, Android and Samsung Galaxy). Today, we offer solutions for mobile Industrie 4.0 deployment.

Play Video
Our Offer

Keep it simple - our philosophy

We translate complex operations into simple business processes

We impart knowledge and technology in sales, marketing and support

We deliver your customer, project or object information to the mobile workplace

We structure complex drawings, plans and operations for simple but efficient processing

We inform your field staff or subcontractors directly from the projects and vice versa, so that everyone involved is always on the same, up-to-date status - to avoid errors.

You increase your quality, error reduction of 40% below 5% are often realized.

Case Studies

Application areas

We would be happy to present our current case studies and partners to you.

On the way to the intelligent freezer

Skill Software GmbH specializes in radically simplifying complex business processes to make them mobile ready on smartphones and tablets. 

InnovativeGrowth Strategy

Skill Software GmbH specializes in radically simplifying complex business processes to make them mobile ready on smartphones and tablets. 

Milestones

We make it simple and mobile

Skill Software GmbH specializes in radically simplifying complex business processes in order to make them available on smartphones and tablets while mobile. We offer Industry 4.0 solutions for construction and building management, energy and technology, customer and visitor flows; furthermore control systems and solutions for locating, measuring and controlling in the Internet of Things (IoT). Another focus is classic CRM and construction CRM.

Management

Learn more about our team and the history of Skill

edgar-reh

Edgar Reh

Management

is a graduate physicist, born in 1951, and managing partner of Skill Software GmbH. His training as an atomic physicist proved to Edgar Reh to be particularly suitable for the EDP industry: "They know something about everything, but nothing precise, which is the most important basis for the EDP business and sales." As author of the eBook "More customers win and optimally care for" he is responsible for the TÜV Hessen certified training courses of the SKILL academy and BVMW academy. He has been working in capital goods sales for more than 30 years and has successfully implemented well over 100 CRM projects, e.g. for Henkel, Messe Frankfurt, Deutscher Sparkassenverlag, Hilti Germany. Edgar Reh publishes the test series "We test the best" and leads the practical tests of the software. The studies critically and objectively test the functions of market-relevant software such as Microsoft Dynamics CRM, SAP, CAS, and Salesforce, among others. He is married, has a daughter and grandchildren, is passionate about playing guitar, optimizing his solar system, and enjoys his beautiful garden.

klaus-szilvas-SW-kl

Klaus Szilvas

Management

born 1961, degree in business administration, sociology, psychology, managing partner at SKILLsoftware and one of the most experienced CRM consultants. He has developed several CRM tools, as well as managing challenging CRM projects, seminars, trainings for, among others: Häfele, Simona, Böwe, Orbit, Dürr Dental, Pfleiderer AG, Bopp&Reuther, Dexia Kommunalbank and Gardemann-Zooom. At SKILL he is the main developer of the SKILL Project CRM and the mobile applications. Whenever he finds time besides his job and his family, he dedicates himself to playing the piano. Since their time together at Team Brendel, the two CRM professionals Edgar Reh and Klaus Szilvas also have a private friendship.

History

2019
Development of the BIM product configurator for BauDoc and the completion of the "intelligent control & regulation technology of the commercial refrigerator".
2018
Development of the construction management module for BauDok, used for the reconstruction of the "Frankfurt School of Finance & Management".
2017
Integration of sensors and actuators in TechDoc & EnergyDoc for predictive maintenance; Start of the development of a commercial freezer with 50% lower energy consumption, in consortium with KMW, Kühlmöbelwerke Limburg & va-Q-tec AG, Würzburg Funding by "KMU innovativ - Verbundprojekt Klimaschutz" for the development&validation of an intelligent control and regulation technology".
2016
Development of Skill TechDoc for digital technical customer service
2015
Entry of the Sirius EcoTech Fund
2014
Development of Skill EnergyDoc to reduce energy consumption especially in technical plants, with government and European funding.
2012
SKILL BauDoc receives the Telekom Innovation Award; Establishment of the Lead Management Consultant course; Bureau Veritas Construction Services GmbH uses SKILL BauDoc
2011
Development of construction documentation and mobile construction documentation, permanent cooperation with the Kassel-based start-up embia GmbH, development of a 3D wayfinding system for the largest office building in Germany at Frankfurt Airport/ICE long-distance train station ("The Squaire"), with 140,000 sqm.
2010
2nd place at the international BlackBerry Innovation Award for the application "BauLeistungesverbuchung", state funding of CRM training by the Federal Employment Agency
2009
Development of CRM applications for smartphones; development of "CRM + EventManager" for the English Theatre, Frankfurt, the largest English-speaking theater in continental Europe; nomination for two INNOVATION awards for BlackBerry
2008
"Project Time Accounting" for Accurat, Application "Event Manager" for ORBIT (Telekom) with Microsoft CRM, TÜV-Hessen Certificate
2007
Klaus Szilvas as Head of Consulting from Team Brendel to SKILL
2006
Release eCRM Workshop - Further training initiative "CRM Manager" with IHK
2005
E. Reh takes over SKILL GF, focus on CRM
1999
ERP specialization; E. Reh to Team Brendel AG; there from 2002 Managing Director
1996
First eCRM workshop based on SalesManager
1995
Release of the sales solution "Sales Manager
1994
Development of TIME/TEAM Manager for Deutscher Sparkassenverlag
1991
Foundation of Skill Software GmbH by Edgar Reh; development of project manager "PlanMaster" for Atari Inc.

Kostenlose BeratungIndustrie 4.0 mit Skill

Für eine kostenlose Beratung reicht es das folgende Formular auszufüllen, wir werden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

Über Skill

Wir helfen Menschen Ihre Pläne in die Tat umzusetzen

Seit 1991 entwickeln wir Termin- und Projekt-Management-Software, z.B. für die Multiplikatoren­betreuung der Henkel KG mit dem Smartphone-Vorläufer “Atari Portfolio”. 

Daraus entstanden Lösungen zur Kundengewinnung und -betreuung, heute auf Basis von Projekt CRM oder Microsoft Dynamics CRM, kombiniert mit Smartphones, die sogar als Offline-Applikationen (z.B. für BlackBerry, iPADS, Android und Samsung Galaxy) arbeiten. Heute bieten wir Lösungen für den mobilen Industrie 4.0-Einsatz an.

Video abspielen
Unser Angebot

Keep it simple - unsere Philosophie

Wir übersetzen komplexe Vorgänge in einfache Geschäftsprozesse

Wir vermitteln Wissen und Technik in Vertrieb, Marketing und Support

Wir liefern Ihre Kunden-, Projekt- oder Objektinformationen an den mobilen Arbeitsplatz

Wir strukturieren komplexe Zeichnungen, Pläne und Vorgänge zur einfachen aber effizienten Bearbeitung

Wir informieren direkt aus den Projekten Ihren Aussendienst oder Subunternehmer und umgekehrt, damit alle Beteilgten stets auf gleichem, aktuellen Stand sind - zur Fehlervermeidung.

Sie steigern Ihre Qualität, Fehlerreduktion von 40% unter 5% werden oft realisiert.

Case Studies

Anwendungsbereiche

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen unsere aktuellen Case Studies und Partner vor.

Auf dem Weg zur intelligenten Kühltruhe

Die Skill Software GmbH ist spezialisiert auf die radikale Vereinfachung komplexer Geschäftsprozesse, um sie mobil auf Smartphones und Tablets bereitzustellen. 

InnovativeGrowth Strategy

Die Skill Software GmbH ist spezialisiert auf die radikale Vereinfachung komplexer Geschäftsprozesse, um sie mobil auf Smartphones und Tablets bereitzustellen. 

Meilensteine

Wir machen es einfach und mobil

Die Skill Software GmbH ist spezialisiert auf die radikale Vereinfachung komplexer Geschäftsprozesse, um sie mobil auf Smartphones und Tablets bereitzustellen. Wir bieten Industrie 4.0-Lösungen für Bau- und Gebäudewirtschaft, Energie und Technik, Kunden- und Besucherströme; darüber hinaus Leitsysteme und Lösungen zum Orten, Messen und Steuern im Internet der Dinge (IoT). Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt sind klassisches CRM und Bau-CRM.

Geschäftsleitung

Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Team und die Geschichte von Skill

edgar-reh

Edgar Reh

Geschäftsleitung

ist Diplom-Physiker, Jahrgang 1951, und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Skill Software GmbH. Seine Ausbildung zum Atomphysiker erwies sich für Edgar Reh als besonders geeignet für die EDV Branche: "Die wissen von allem etwas, aber nichts Genaues, das ist die wichtigste Grundlage für das EDV Geschäft und den Vertrieb." Als Autor des eBooks "Mehr Kunden gewinnen und optimal betreuen" verantwortet er die TÜV Hessen zertifizierte Weiterbildungen der SKILL Akademie und BVMW Akademie. Er ist seit mehr als 30 Jahren im Investitionsgütervertrieb tätig und hat weit über 100 CRM Projekte erfolgreich realisiert, z.B. für Henkel, Messe Frankfurt, Deutscher Sparkassenverlag, Hilti Deutschland. Edgar Reh gibt die Testreihe "Wir testen die Besten" heraus und leitet die praktischen Tests der Software. Die Studien prüfen kritisch und sachlich die Funktionen von marktrelevanter Software u.a. wie Microsoft Dynamics CRM, SAP, CAS, und Salesforce. Er ist verheiratet, hat eine Tochter und Enkelkinder, spielt leidenschaftlich gerne Gitarre, optimiert seine Solaranlage und genießt seinen wunderschönen Garten.

klaus-szilvas-SW-kl

Klaus Szilvas

Geschäftsleitung

geb. 1961, Abschluss BWL, Soziologe, Psychologie, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter bei SKILLsoftware und einer der erfahrensten CRM Consultants. Er hat mehrere CRM Tools entwickelt, sowie die Leitung anspruchsvoller CRM Projekte, Seminare, Schulungen u.a. für: Häfele, Simona, Böwe, Orbit, Dürr Dental, Pfleiderer AG, Bopp&Reuther, Dexia Kommunalbank und Gardemann-Zooom geführt. Bei SKILL ist er maßgeblicher Entwickler des SKILL Projekt CRM und der mobilen Applikationen. Wenn er neben Beruf und seiner Familie noch Zeit findet, widmet er sich dem Klavierspielen. Seit der gemeinsamen Zeit bei Team Brendel verbindet die beiden CRM Profis Edgar Reh und Klaus Szilvas auch eine private Freundschaft.

Geschichte

2019
Entwicklung des BIM Produktkonfigurators für BauDoc und die Fertigstellung der "intelligenten Steuer- & Regelungstechnik des Kommerziellen Kühlmöbels"
2018
Entwicklung des Bauleitungs-Moduls für BauDok, Einsatz beim Umbau der "Frankfurt School of Finance & Management"
2017
Integration von Sensoren und Aktoren in TechDoc & EnergyDoc zur vorbeugenden Wartung (predictive maintenance); Start der Entwicklung einer kommerziellen Kühltruhe mit 50% geringerem Energieverbrauch, im Konsortium mit der KMW, Kühlmöbelwerke Limburg & va-Q-tec AG, Würzburg Förderung durch "KMU innovativ - Verbundprojekt Klimaschutz" zur Entwicklung&Validierung einer intelligente Steuer- und Regelungstechnik"
2016
Entwicklung von Skill TechDoc für den digitalen technischen Kundenservice
2015
Einstieg des Sirius EcoTech Fonds
2014
Entwicklung von Skill EnergyDoc zur Reduzierung des Energieverbrauchs speziell in technischen Anlagen, mit staatlicher und europäischer Förderung.
2012
SKILL BauDoc erhält den Telekom-Innovationspreis; Etablierung des Kurses Lead Managment Consultant; Bureau Veritas Construction Services GmbH nutzt SKILL BauDoc
2011
Entwicklung Baudokumentation und mobile Baudokumentation, feste Zusammenarbeit dem Kassler Start-Up embia GmbH, Entwicklung eines 3D-Wegleitsystems für das mit 140.000 qm größte Bürogebäude in Deutschland am Frankfurt Flughafen/ICE Fernbahnhof ("The Squaire")
2010
2. Platz beim internationalen BlackBerry Innovation Award für die Applikation "BauLeistungesverbuchung", staatl. Förderung der CRM-Weiterbildungen durch die Bundesagentur für Arbeit
2009
Entwicklung von CRM-Applikationen für Smartphones; Entwicklung "CRM + EventManager" für das English Theatre, Frankfurt, das größte englischsprachige Theater des europäischen Festlands; Nominierung für zwei INNOVATION-Awards für BlackBerry
2008
"Projektzeit-Abrechnung" für Accurat, Applikation "Event-Manager" für ORBIT (Telekom) mit Microsoft CRM, TÜV-Hessen Zertifikat
2007
Klaus Szilvas als Leiter Consulting von Team Brendel zu SKILL
2006
Release eCRM Workshop - Weiterbildungsinitiative „CRM Manager“ mit IHK
2005
E. Reh übernimmt SKILL GF, Fokussierung auf CRM
1999
ERP-Spezialisierung; E. Reh zur Team Brendel AG; dort ab 2002 Geschäftsführer
1996
Erster eCRM Workshops auf Basis des SalesManager
1995
Release der Vertriebslösung „Sales Manager“
1994
Entwicklung TIME/TEAM-Manager für den Deutschen Sparkassenverlag
1991
Gründung der Skill Software GmbH durch Edgar Reh; Entwicklung Projektmanager "PlanMaster" für Atari Inc.

Kostenlose BeratungIndustrie 4.0 mit Skill

Für eine kostenlose Beratung reicht es das folgende Formular auszufüllen, wir werden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.